Path to UW — a Seattle Promise & University of Washington-Seattle Partnership

The University of Washington is excited to build upon the success of Seattle Promise by connecting students in Seattle Colleges to baccalaureate degree opportunities at the UW.

The goal of The Path to UW program is to provide support, planning resources, community, and academic preparation experiences to Seattle Promise students on their journey from high school, through their Associate's Degree, and to the University of Washington.

Who is eligible for this program?

All students participating in the Seattle Promise program.

What does the program include?

  • Individualized admissions and advising support.
  • Tailored events meant to help Seattle Promise students prepare to transfer to UW.
  • Summer academic transition courses meant to help Seattle Promise students prepare for the academic transition to University of Washington.

Events & resources

North In-Person Spring Drop-Ins

Drop-ins will take place on at the following dates and times in person at North Seattle College in the Seattle Promise area unless otherwise specified! 

  • Wednesday, May 8 from 1:00PM - 3:00PM
  • Wednesday, May 22 from 1:00PM - 3:00PM (Cupcake Day!)
  • Wednesday, June 12 from 1:00PM - 3:00PM
  • Tuesday, June 4 from 1:00PM - 3:00PM
Central In-Person Spring Drop-Ins

Drop-ins will take place on at the following dates and times in person at Seattle Central College in the Seattle Promise area unless otherwise specified! 

  • Tuesday, May 7 from 1:00PM - 3:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 15 from 1:00PM - 3:00 PM (Cupcake Day!)
  • Tuesday, May 21 from 1:00PM - 3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, June 4 from 1:00PM - 3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, June 11 from 1:00PM - 3:00 PM
South In-Person Spring Drop-Ins
Drop-ins will take place on at the following dates and times in person at South Seattle College in the Seattle Promise area unless otherwise specified! 
  • Wednesday, May 1 from 1:00 - 3:00p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 14 from 1:00PM - 3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, May 28 from 1:00PM - 3:00 PM (Cupcake Day!)
  • Wednesday, June 5 from 1:00PM - 3:00 PM

Thank you for your interest in our program!